Sophie Turner

Sophie Turner Biography
Name At Birth: Sophie Turner
Date of Birth: February 21st, 1996
Birth Place: Northampton, England
Occupation: Actress
Years active: 2011–present

Sophie Turner is an English actress that was born on February 21st, 1996. She was born in Northampton and moved to Warwick when she was younger. Turner attended Prep School in Warwick until she was 11 years old and moved to King’s High School. Sophie Turner was best known for her portrayal as Sansa Stark in the HBO’s fantasy series the “Game of Thrones,” which gained her the nomination for Young Artist Award’s Best Supporting Young Actress in the said TV series.

In the Game of Thrones, she played Sansa Stark, the House Stark’s eldest daughter in 2011. The person who believed in Sophie Turner that made her take the audition was her drama teacher. Turner dyed her blonde hair auburn for her role. Sophie Turner will be featured in the film “Panda Eyes” as the main character based on the “Another Me” novel of Catherine MacPhail, together with Claire Forlani, Jonathan Rhys-Meyers, Geraldine Chaplin and Rhys Ifans.

The shooting took place in Barcelona, Spain as well as in the United Kingdom during November 2012. The film where Sophie Turner casted will have its premiere in Toronto International Film Festival this coming year (2013). Sophie Turner is also nominated in the Scream Award for Best Ensemble and 18th Screen Actors Guild Awards for Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series.

The Game of Thrones series was Sophie Turner’s breakthrough in her acting career. Sophie Turner was a member of their school theater club in her younger years. She is also a big fan of Jack Nicholson: “One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest” movie.

Sophie Turner’s minor appearances are in the movies “Winter is Coming,” “The Kings Road,” “Lord Snow,” “Cripples,” “Bastards and Broken Things,” “The Wolf and the Lion,” “A golden crown,” “The Pointy End,” and “Fire and Blood.” Other appearances of Turner are in the films “The North Remembers,” “The Night Lands,” “What is Dead May Never Die,” “Garden of Bone,” “The Ghost of Harrenhal,” “The Old Gods” and “ A Man Without Honor,” “Black Water” and “Valar Morghulis.”

The seasonal appearances of Sophie Turner are in episodes of Valar Dohaeris, Dark Wings, Dark Words, Walk of Punishment, And Now His Watch is Ended, Kissed by Fire, The Climb, The Bear and the Maiden Fair, Second Sons, The Rains of Castamere and Mhysa.

In all minor appearances of Sophie Turner, her acting skills as well as screen projection are well executed and enhanced.

Scroll To Top